Episode 109 - Aaron and Henri from Another Summit
Inside The Line: The Catskill Mountains PodcastJanuary 26, 2024
109
01:44:37115.34 MB

Episode 109 - Aaron and Henri from Another Summit

Welcome to episode 109 of Inside The Line: The Catskill Mountains Podcast! On this episode, I go live with program director Aaron Leonard and deputy program director Henri de la Vega of Another Summit. Another summit is a nonprofit organization that leads outdoor activities for veterans and first responders for free. This is a very important organization as they help with the well-being of our guardias, so share the shit out of it! If you need a sticker, email me or go to Camp Catskill! Subscribe on any platform! Share! Donate! Do whatever you want! I'm just glad you're listening! And remember... VOLUNTEER!!!!!!

Links for the Podcast: https://linktr.ee/ISLCatskillsPodcast, Donate a coffee to support the show! https://www.buymeacoffee.com/ITLCatskills, Like to be a sponsor or monthly supporter of the show? Go here! - https://www.buymeacoffee.com/ITLCatskills/membership

Thanks to the sponsors of the show!

Outdoor chronicles photography - https://www.outdoorchroniclesphotography.com/, Trailbound Project - https://www.trailboundproject.com/, Camp Catskill - https://campcatskill.co/, Scenic Route Guiding - https://adventurewiththescenicroute.com/, Another Summit - https://www.guardianrevival.org/programs/another-summit

Links:

Devil’s Path #10 most dangerous hikes, Rescue in NH, Rescue in Kentucky-, Another Summit - https://www.guardianrevival.org/programs/another-summit, Guardian Revival - https://www.guardianrevival.org/

Volunteer Opportunities:

Trailhead stewards for 3500 Club - https://www.catskill3500club.com/adopt-a-trailhead?fbclid=IwAR31Mb5VkefBQglzgrfm-hGfooL49yYz3twuSAkr8rrKEnzg8ZSl97XbwUw, Catskills Trail Crew - https://www.nynjtc.org/trailcrew/catskills-trail-crew, NYNJTC Volunteering - https://www.nynjtc.org/catskills, Catskill Center - https://catskillcenter.org/, Catskill Mountain Club - https://catskillmountainclub.org/about-us/, Catskill Mountainkeeper - https://www.catskillmountainkeeper.org/,

Post Hike Brews and Bites - Myers Old Dutch https://www.meyersoldedutch.com/, Juanita's - https://www.juanitaskitchenny.com/ 

#anothersummit #outdoortherapy #outdoortherapy #veterans #firstresponders #visitcatskills #catskillstrails #catskillmountains #catskillspodcast #catskills #catskillpark #podcast #catskillshiker #volunteers #catskillmountainsnewyork #catskillmountainsnewyork #catskillspodcast #catskillshiker #catskillshiking #hiking #insidethelinecatskillmountainspodcast

--- Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/insidethelinesthecatskill/support